May Round-Up

IMG_1763May is one of the busiest months around Ensworth and one of the best! It is chock full of events to not only close out the year, but also to usher in new beginnings for many.  So as we welcome our new families to our community and say farewell to a few, let’s make sure we don’t miss any of the festivities surrounding the conclusion of a fantastic 2014-2015 school year.

High School Spring Play, The Fantasticks

Friday, May 1 and Saturday, May 2, High School Theater, 7 p.m.

Women’s Tennis Tournament

Monday, May 4, High School Tennis Center, 8 a.m.

Middle School Choral Concert

Wednesday, May 5, Frist Hall, 6:30 p.m.

Middle School Talent Show

Thursday, May 7, Frist Hall, 9:05 a.m.

Field Day for Lower/Middle School

Friday, May 8

Faculty Arts Reception

Friday, May 8, High School Theater, 6 p.m.

High School Choral Concert

Friday, May 8, High School Theater, 7 p.m.

Capstone Presentations

Monday, May 11, 6:30 p.m.

Welcome Kindergarten Parents Dinner

Tuesday, May 12, Head of School Home, 6 p.m.

Welcome 9th grade students/parents dinner

Wednesday, May 13, High School Campus, 6 p.m.

Band Concert, Grade 5-8

Thursday, May 14, Frist Hall, 6:30 p.m.

Super Saturday

Saturday, May 16, Lower/middle school, 9:30 a.m.- 1 p.m.

Faculty Retirement Reception

Monday, May 18, lower/middle school, 5-7 p.m.

Author’s Reception

Thursday, May 21, grade 2 classrooms, 9 a.m.

Middle School Closing Exercises

Wednesday, May 27, Brown Athletic Center, 9 a.m.

Story and Song Festival

Wednesday, May 27, grade 2 classrooms, 6 p.m.

Ensworth Graduation

Saturday, May 30, high School quad, 9 a.m.

 

 

 

This entry was posted in High School, Lower School, Middle School, Round UP. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *